skip navigation

Chris Kurth Memorial Peewee Tournament


Tournament Rules

Peewee Level

  1. USA Hockey rules will govern all play.
  2. Noise makers of any kind, are not allowed.
  3. A USA Hockey roster and USA Registration documentation must be presented at check-in before each team’s first game.
  4. The referees will be in charge of the game and no obscene language or gestures will be tolerated. A “ZERO TOLERANCE” policy will be strictly enforced.
  5. All teams will be expected to be ready to take the ice 30 minutes prior to their scheduled game time, as games may start early.
  6. Each team will be guaranteed at least three games and each game will consist of 3 periods of 15-minute stop time. The ice will be resurfaced at the start of each game only. If time permits we will resurface after the 2nd period.
  7. Running time will start when a team has a six goal lead. Stop-time will be resumed if the lead is reduced to less than six goals.
  8. The tournament officials reserve the right to change from stop-time for each period to a predetermined length period or running time if the tournament were to fall behind in time allotment. We do not anticipate this happening as we will have allowed 1 1⁄2 hours for each game and resurfacing.
  9. All players are required to wear USA Hockey-approved protective equipment, including mouth guards.
  10. Tied games will be decided as follows:
  • One minute rest at the end of the game before the overtime
  • One 5-minute sudden-death overtime period will be played. If the score remains tied at the end of the overtime period, a shootout will be used.
  • Each team will choose five players who will each have one shot on goal. The team scoring the most goals in the shootout will win.
  • If still tied after the first shootout, a different three players will be chosen and the shootout will continue. The team scoring the most goals in the second shootout will win.
  • If still tied, we will flip a coin.

Peewee A

  1. Eau Claire
  2. West Madison
  3. Washington County
  4. Pine City
  5. River Falls
  6. Patriots
  7. Elmbrook
  8. Duluth Denfeld

Peewee B

  1. Eau Claire
  2. Sun Prairie
  3. Menomonie
  4. Arrowhead
  5. River Falls
  6. West Madison
  7. Rice Lake
  8. Albert Lea

Peewee C

  1. Eau Claire
  2. Wayzata
  3. Ozaukee
  4. Kenosha
  5. Patriots
  6. Burnsville
  7. Fox Valley
  8. Verona